Stop Obama's Dictatorial Orders!

Stop Obama's Dictatorial Orders!

Dear Friend,

President Obama has expanded his powers as president so broadly that he is really governing by executive order rather than by Congressional action.

At last somebody is doing something about it.  Congressman Tom Rice (R-SC) has introduced a resolution in the House calling on the chamber to sue Obama to roll back four particularly intrusive executive action:

•  His implementation of the DREAM Act legalizing illegal immigrants by executive order

•  His waiver of the employer mandate on ObamaCare

•  His ruling that education and training, rather than actual employment at a job, satisfies the work requirement under welfare reform

•  His rollback of cancellations of individual health care plans by ObamaCare

Whether you agree or disagree with these actions, the key point is that he president does not have the power to take them.  Obama is disregarding Congress and taking power entirely into his own hands.

Congressman Rice has 57 co-sponsors on his resolution to ask the House to sue Obama over these usurpations.

Please sign this petition to ask your Congressman to join as a co-sponsor.  Go to to sign up as a "citizen co-sponsor" of Congressman Rice's resolution.

Here is the list of Congressmen who have joined as co-sponsors of the Rice resolution.  Sign this petition to urge your Congressman to join as well!

Current Cosponsors of H. Res. 442: Amodei (NV-2), Bachmann (MN-6), Barton (TX-6), Bentivolio (MI-11), Bridenstine (OK-1), Broun (GA-10), Burgess (TX-26), Chaffetz (UT-3), Cramer (ND-At Large), DesJarlais (TN-4), DeSantis (FL-6), Jeff Duncan (SC-3), John Duncan (TN-2), Flores (TX-17), Franks (AZ-8), Gowdy (SC-4), Harris (MD-1), Hudson (NC-8), Hunter (CA-50), Steve King (IA-4), LaMalfa (CA-1), Lamborn (CO-5), Marino (PA-10), McClintock (CA-4), Meadows (NC-11), Candace Miller (MI-10) , Nugent (FL-11), Nunnelee (MS-1), Palazzo (MS-4), Pittenger (NC-9), Posey (FL-8), Tom Price (GA-6), Ribble (WI-8), Roby (AL-2), Roe (TN-1), Salmon (AZ-5), Sanford (SC-1), Schweikert (AZ-6), Scott (GA-8), Simpson (ID-2), Stewart (UT-2), Stockman (TX-36), Walberg (MI-7), Weber (TX-14), Wenstrup(OH-2),Westmoreland (GA-3), Williams (TX-25), Joe Wilson (SC-2), Woodall (GA-7), Yoho (FL-3), Don Young (AK-At Large)

We will forward your signature to your Senators and Congressman.  Please be sure to include your name, hard mailing address, and your email so we can do so.

We'll add your email address to our Alerts list to keep you posted on progress and let you know if we need to take further action.


Dick Morris

First, Enter Your Zip Code